Sport

At Crackley we believe that sport contributes to the overall education of our pupils by helping them to lead full and varied lives, developing their skills and understanding the importance of team work. Children are encouraged to enjoy sport and achieve to the best of their ability.

We are able to offer a great variety of sporting experiences supported by  a dedicated team of specialist sport teachers, some of whom come over regularly from our senior school at Princethorpe to share their passion and enthusiasm with our pupils.

We are fortunate to have a good range of both outside and indoor facilities which we are looking to enhance considerably in the coming years. These include a fully equipped gymnasium, a netball court, a main field for rugby, football, rounders, cricket, athletics as well as a grass area next to the school.

As well as our own facilities we also use Princethorpe College, Warwick University and Abbey Fields Swimming Pool.

We have an extensive inter-school fixture list with matches against local maintained and independent schools which usually take place after school. We also participate in ISA and IAPS tournaments in a variety of sports.

Each year, our pupils give some truly exceptional sporting performances. Their achievements are testament to their hard work and determination which sees many teams across the ages and disciplines securing regional and national accolades. Many of these children go on to form the backbone of sporting teams in their first year at Princethorpe College. 

In the most recent ISI Inspection in October 2017 the inspectors said "Pupils actively enjoy the wide range of sports available to them. Sporting ability at a high level is evident as the pupils move up the school, resulting in an excellent range of success in local, regional and national competitions. Pupils of all ages develop their physical fitness and skills for particular sports due to the high-quality teaching and coaching. A number of talented pupils have achieved sports scholarships to their senior schools." 

  1. September 2018

    1. Sep 19 Wed

      1. 10:00-10:30
        J4 SwimmingAbbey Fields
    2. Sep 20 Thu

      1. Sep 21 Fri

        1. Sep 22 Sat

          1. Sep 23 Sun

            1. Sep 24 Mon

              1. Sep 25 Tue

                1. 10:30-11:30
                  J3 SwimmingAbbey Fields
              2. Sep 26 Wed

                1. 10:00-10:30
                  J4 SwimmingAbbey Fields
              3. Sep 27 Thu

                1. Sep 28 Fri

                  1. 16:00-17:00
                    U9 A & B Rugby vs Bablake (Home, 4pm)Crackley Hall
                2. Sep 29 Sat

                  1. Sep 30 Sun

                  2. October 2018

                    1. Oct 01 Mon

                      1. Oct 02 Tue

                        1. 10:30-11:30
                          J3 SwimmingAbbey Fields
                      2. Oct 03 Wed

                        1. 10:00-10:30
                          J4 SwimmingAbbey Fields
                      3. Oct 04 Thu

                        1. 08:50-13:00
                          Class and Individual PhotographsSchool HallYounger siblings to be invited to attend
                      4. Oct 05 Fri

                        1. Oct 06 Sat

                          1. Oct 07 Sun

                            1. Oct 08 Mon

                              1. Oct 09 Tue

                                1. 10:30-11:30
                                  J3 SwimmingAbbey Fields
                              2. Oct 10 Wed

                                1. 10:00-10:30
                                  J4 SwimmingAbbey Fields
                                2. 14:30-17:30
                                  U10 A & B Rugby vs Croft (@ Croft , 2.30pm)Croft
                                3. 14:30-17:30
                                  U11 A & B Rugby vs Croft (Home, 2.30pm)Crackley Hall
                                4. 14:30-17:00
                                  U11/10 A & B Hockey vs Croft (Away, 2.20pm start)Croft
                              3. Oct 11 Thu

                                1. 14:30-17:30
                                  U9 A & B Hockey vs BG (@ BG, 2.30pm)Bilton Grange
                              4. Oct 12 Fri

                                1. Oct 13 Sat

                                  1. 09:00-14:00
                                    U10 Hockey Festival (@ Warwick Prep, 2pm)Warwick Prep
                                2. Oct 14 Sun

                                  1. Oct 15 Mon

                                    1. Oct 16 Tue

                                      1. 10:30-11:30
                                        J3 SwimmingAbbey Fields
                                  See more events

                                  Mr C J Lamprecht

                                  Assistant Head (Co-curricular)

                                  Mrs Kathryn Vaughan

                                  Teacher - CH

                                  Mr Peter Harris

                                  Teaching Assistant

                                  Miss C Jones

                                  Teaching Assistant

                                  For up to date information on sports fixtures and results please follow the link below:

                                  http://www.crackleyhallsport.co.uk/