The Arts

The performing arts are truly alive and well at Crackley. Specialist teachers inspire children to discover and explore new talents through weekly drama and music lessons. When they are ready they can join the school choir and orchestra, or take up a wide range of musical instruments with our visiting music teachers.  They can showcase their growing skills through a range of performances  from community events and assemblies to school productions and concerts. 

We find that even the most reluctant performers blossom in this safe and fun environment. The benefits are great both inside and outside the classroom and experience at this early age builds confidence and develops skills which can be put to good use in the years to come.

Every year our pupils excel in the LAMDA and Music exams with many earning distinctions for their efforts.

The whole school productions at the end of the Summer Term which are professionally staged at a local theatre, are phenomenally ambitious and successful and each year seem to amaze and delight audiences in equal measure!

  1. January 2018

    1. Jan 21 Sun

      1. Jan 22 Mon

        1. Jan 23 Tue

          1. Jan 24 Wed

            1. Jan 25 Thu

              1. Jan 26 Fri

                1. Jan 27 Sat

                  1. Jan 28 Sun

                    1. Jan 29 Mon

                      1. Jan 30 Tue

                        1. Jan 31 Wed

                        2. February 2018

                          1. Feb 01 Thu

                            1. Feb 02 Fri

                              1. Feb 03 Sat

                                1. Feb 04 Sun

                                  1. Feb 05 Mon

                                    1. Feb 06 Tue

                                      1. Feb 07 Wed

                                        1. Feb 08 Thu

                                          1. Feb 09 Fri

                                            1. Feb 10 Sat

                                              1. Feb 11 Sun

                                                1. Feb 12 Mon

                                                  1. Feb 13 Tue

                                                    1. 18:00-19:30
                                                      KS2 Performing Arts EveningCrackley Hall
                                                  2. Feb 14 Wed

                                                    1. Feb 15 Thu

                                                      1. Feb 16 Fri

                                                        1. Feb 17 Sat

                                                        See more events


                                                        Skills for the performing arts develop rapidly from an early stage as pupils benefit from specialist teaching. The wide range of opportunities that pupils have to perform results in exceptionally confident and capable performances at all levels.  Pupils are highly successful and skills for artistic endeavour are well developed.

                                                        ISI Inspection 2017


                                                        "I just wanted to put down in writing how much my husband, and I enjoyed the concert last night. It was so lovely to celebrate all the children's musical talents in an evening that was both slick and professional, yet also very relaxed.

                                                        It was clear that the children had worked extremely hard and were very proud to perform infront of their audience. Some of the musical talent is just outstanding, yet it was also lovely to enjoy the performances of those who are less confident or haven't been learning for as long."

                                                        Junior 5 Parent