The Arts

The performing arts are truly alive and well at Crackley. Specialist teachers inspire children to discover and explore new talents through weekly drama and music lessons. When they are ready they can join the school choir and orchestra, or take up a wide range of musical instruments with our visiting music teachers.  They can showcase their growing skills through a range of performances  from community events and assemblies to school productions and concerts. 

We find that even the most reluctant performers blossom in this safe and fun environment. The benefits are great both inside and outside the classroom and experience at this early age builds confidence and develops skills which can be put to good use in the years to come.

Every year our pupils excel in the LAMDA and Music exams with many earning distinctions for their efforts.

The whole school productions at the end of the Summer Term which are professionally staged at a local theatre, are phenomenally ambitious and successful and each year seem to amaze and delight audiences in equal measure!

  1. May 2018

    1. May 24 Thu

      1. May 25 Fri

        1. May 26 Sat

          1. May 27 Sun

            1. May 28 Mon

              1. May 29 Tue

                1. May 30 Wed

                  1. May 31 Thu

                  2. June 2018

                    1. Jun 01 Fri

                      1. Jun 02 Sat

                        1. Jun 03 Sun

                          1. Jun 04 Mon

                            1. Jun 05 Tue

                              1. Jun 06 Wed

                                1. Jun 07 Thu

                                  1. Music ExaminationsThe Birds Nest
                                2. Jun 08 Fri

                                  1. Jun 09 Sat

                                    1. Jun 10 Sun

                                      1. Jun 11 Mon

                                        1. Jun 12 Tue

                                          1. 09:00-15:00
                                            J1 & J2 LAMDA ExamsHall
                                        2. Jun 13 Wed

                                          1. 09:00-15:00
                                            J1 & J2 LAMDA ExamsHall
                                        3. Jun 14 Thu

                                          1. 11:00-12:30
                                            Tech meetingSpa CentreNicki and Rod Cover required for Nicki
                                        4. Jun 15 Fri

                                          1. 08:30-15:30
                                            Music Exams (provisional)Crackley Hall School
                                        5. Jun 16 Sat

                                          1. Leamington Festival of ArtsDale Street Methodist Church
                                        6. Jun 17 Sun

                                          1. Jun 18 Mon

                                            1. 09:00-12:00
                                              Rehearsal at Spa Centre (J5/6)Spa Centre
                                          2. Jun 19 Tue

                                            1. Jun 20 Wed

                                            See more events


                                            Skills for the performing arts develop rapidly from an early stage as pupils benefit from specialist teaching. The wide range of opportunities that pupils have to perform results in exceptionally confident and capable performances at all levels.  Pupils are highly successful and skills for artistic endeavour are well developed.

                                            ISI Inspection 2017


                                            "I just wanted to put down in writing how much my husband, and I enjoyed the concert last night. It was so lovely to celebrate all the children's musical talents in an evening that was both slick and professional, yet also very relaxed.

                                            It was clear that the children had worked extremely hard and were very proud to perform infront of their audience. Some of the musical talent is just outstanding, yet it was also lovely to enjoy the performances of those who are less confident or haven't been learning for as long."

                                            Junior 5 Parent