The Arts

The performing arts are truly alive and well at Crackley. Specialist teachers inspire children to discover and explore new talents through weekly drama and music lessons. When they are ready they can join the school choir and orchestra, or take up a wide range of musical instruments with our visiting music teachers.  They can showcase their growing skills through a range of performances  from community events and assemblies to school productions and concerts. 

We find that even the most reluctant performers blossom in this safe and fun environment. The benefits are great both inside and outside the classroom and experience at this early age builds confidence and develops skills which can be put to good use in the years to come.

Every year our pupils excel in the LAMDA and Music exams with many earning distinctions for their efforts.

The whole school productions at the end of the Summer Term which are professionally staged at a local theatre, are phenomenally ambitious and successful and each year seem to amaze and delight audiences in equal measure!

  1. September 2017

    1. Sep 19 Tue

      1. Sep 20 Wed

        1. Sep 21 Thu

          1. Sep 22 Fri

            1. Sep 23 Sat

              1. Sep 24 Sun

                1. Sep 25 Mon

                  1. Sep 26 Tue

                    1. Sep 27 Wed

                      1. Sep 28 Thu

                        1. Sep 29 Fri

                          1. Sep 30 Sat

                          2. October 2017

                            1. Oct 01 Sun

                              1. Oct 02 Mon

                                1. Oct 03 Tue

                                  1. Oct 04 Wed

                                    1. Oct 05 Thu

                                      1. Oct 06 Fri

                                        1. Oct 07 Sat

                                          1. Oct 08 Sun

                                            1. Oct 09 Mon

                                              1. Oct 10 Tue

                                                1. Oct 11 Wed

                                                  1. Oct 12 Thu

                                                    1. Oct 13 Fri

                                                      1. Oct 14 Sat

                                                        1. Oct 15 Sun

                                                          1. Oct 16 Mon

                                                          See more events


                                                          • Nuneaton Festival Applauds Crackley's Talent
                                                            This week Mrs Wildey (J1W Class Teacher and Drama Coordinator), Miss Kefalas (Teaching Assistant and Drama Coach) and 14 excited pupils from our Choral Speaking Club made the short journey to Nuneaton to contest the prestigious Nuneaton Festival of Arts, a cauldron of competitive oration for children of all ages, and adults.
                                                          • J3 and J6 Easter Service Wows Audience
                                                            Crackley Hall's music and drama team never cease to deliver unsurpassed quality productions; events that are testament to the children’s hard work, dedication and most able instruction.
                                                          • Musing On Mosaics - J4V Produce Timeless Classic
                                                            With the forthcoming ISA Midlands Art Festival on the horizon, Mrs. Van-Zyl, inspirational Art Coordinator and J4V Class teacher, was keen to produce a collaborative art piece that was informed by the children's recent work on Roman and Greek Mosaic Art.

                                                          "I just wanted to put down in writing how much my husband, and I enjoyed the concert last night. It was so lovely to celebrate all the children's musical talents in an evening that was both slick and professional, yet also very relaxed.

                                                          It was clear that the children had worked extremely hard and were very proud to perform infront of their audience. Some of the musical talent is just outstanding, yet it was also lovely to enjoy the performances of those who are less confident or haven't been learning for as long."

                                                          Junior 5 Parent