{"Crackley Hall School": {"id": 8,"link": "/home/crackley","color": "#9f2843","newsSrc": "/news/?pid=1036&nid=3","storiesSrc": "/news/?pid=1036&nid=10"}}
Artboard 1
Skip to content ↓

Prize Giving Is Culmination Of Another Exceptional Crackley Hall Year

05 Jul

Prize Giving at Crackley Hall is the culmination of the academic year, it is a chance to reflect, a chance to celebrate and a chance to give thanks. This year’s Prize Giving took place on Tuesday 4 July with the Lower School receiving their awards in the afternoon and Junior 5 and 6 in the evening.

Crackley was delighted to welcome a number of special guests to the celebrations including Trustee, Cdre. Bernard Warner and Foundation Principal, Ed Hester.

Headmaster, Mr Duigan gave a thought-provoking speech, he gave thanks to the many who give so much to the school in so many ways. He challenged every boy and every girl to remain positive and resilient and reminded that those who succeed have to be brave enough to fail. He encouraged all the children to strive to do their best, to never limit themselves and to smile because it is free.

Crackley Hall’s pupil leaders gave their reports speaking movingly about their time in office and their Crackley journeys, and the memories and friends they will take with them as they move on to secondary school.

And then there were the awards, book awards for progress, effort and diligence, school spirit and kindness, contribution to school life and achievement. Followed by cups and shields and trophies galore, all recognising the diligence, effort and excellence that abounds at Crackley Hall.

It was difficult to pick winners for this year’s Special Awards as there were many worthy potential recipients, so it was with great pride that Mr Duigan awarded the following:

St Joseph’s School Spirit Award – Esme Card

Zanyi Chalmers Award – Julia Kozhan

Scholarship Award – Theo Cowlishaw

Sister Mary Patrick Trophy for Caring – Chloe Tomkinson and Olivia Lamb

PTA Crackley Hall Shield –Georgie Skrypchuk

As the ceremonies concluded, all Crackley pupils were encouraged to reflect on their achievements this year, as prize winner or not, all should be rightfully proud.

At the evening ceremony Mr Cottrill announced the new Head Boy, Blythe Camilleri-Willis, and Head Girl, Evie Kettle, and Deputy Head Boy Arthur Cowell and Deputy Head Girl Beatrice Parizzi, who proudly took to the stage to receive their badges of office from Mr Duigan.

The ceremony closed with a stirring rendition of the Foundation Hymn Here I Am Lord.

Tagged  2022-2023  Academic